SME Times is powered by   
Search News
Just in:   • UP govt approves new start-up policy  • Yes Bank case: ED attaches Rs 2,203 cr assets of Kapoor, others  • Thunderbolt 4 PCs expected later this year: Intel  • Samsung to make all Smart Watches in India, unveils 1st desi device  • Mastercard commits Rs 250 cr to support SMEs 
Last updated: 05 Jan, 2015  

Infosys to Announce Third Quarter Results on January 9

PR Newswire | 03 Jan, 2015
Infosys to Announce Third Quarter Results on January 9, 2015

BANGALORE, India and PLANO, Texas: Infosys Limited, a global leader in consulting, technology, outsourcing and next-generation solutions, will announce the results for its third quarter ending December 31, 2014 on Friday, January 9, 2015 at 12:30 p.m. Indian Standard Time (IST) (2:00 a.m. US ET; 11:00 p.m. PST on January 8, 2015; 7:00 a.m. London time; 3:00 p.m. Singapore/Hong Kong time). The results will also be available on http://www.infosys.com.

Following the release, the leadership team will be part of a common television interaction at 1:10 p.m. IST. The participating executives will address questions from the media during this interaction which will be streamed live on the Investor Relations section of the Infosys website.

This will be followed by a detailed discussion on Bloomberg TV from Bangalore at 1:40 p.m. IST on January 9, 2015 (this will not be telecast in the US). An archive of this event will be uploaded on http://www.infosys.com after 5:00 p.m. IST on January 9, 2015 (after 6:30 a.m. US ET on January 9, 2015).

Earnings call I 

(2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. IST; 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. ET) 

The company will conduct a 60 minute conference call at 2:00 p.m. IST (3:30 a.m. US ET; 00:30 a.m. PST; 8:30 a.m. London time; 4:30 p.m. Singapore/Hong Kong time) on January 9, 2015 (open to investors / analysts in all regions), where the senior management will discuss the company's performance, articulate the company's strategic direction and answer questions from participants. To participate in the conference call, please dial the numbers provided below 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the call. During this interim, the operator will provide instructions on how to ask questions. As participation in the call is limited, early registration (by calling the numbers 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time) is encouraged.

This event will be webcast live on the Investor Relations section of the Infosys website, following which it will be archived at http://www.infosys.com. The archive will be available after 5.30 p.m. IST on January 9, 2015 (after 7:00 a.m. US ET on January 9, 2015). In addition, a transcript of the conference call will be available at http://www.infosys.com.

Earnings call II 

(7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. IST; 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. ET) 

The company will also conduct a 60 minute conference call at 8:30 a.m. US ET (7:00 p.m. IST; 5:30 a.m. PST; 1:30 p.m. London time; 9:30 p.m. Singapore/Hong Kong time) on January 9, 2015 (open to investors/analysts in all regions), where the senior management will discuss the company's performance, articulate the company's strategic direction and answer questions from participants. To participate in the conference call, please dial the numbers provided below 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the call. During this interim, the operator will provide instructions on how to ask questions. As participation in the call is limited, early registration (by calling the numbers 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time) is encouraged.

This event will be webcast live on the Investor Relations section of the Infosys website and an archive can be accessed at http://www.infosys.com after 10:00 p.m. IST on January 9, 2015 (after 11:30 a.m. ET on January 9, 2015). A transcript of the conference call will be available at http://www.infosys.com.

Summary of events 

Event
Earnings release over the wire services

Date and Time
12:30 p.m.
January 9, 2015 (IST)

2:00 a.m
January 9, 2015 (ET)

Web-site / Channel 
http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

-

Event
Live broadcast of management's comments on the results

Date and Time
1:10 p.m
January 9, 2015 (IST)

1:40 p.m.
January 9, 2015 (IST)
No telecast in the US 

Web-site / Channel
Business television channels
Bloomberg TV

Telephone / Fax No.

-

Event
Archived Webcast of management's comment on the results

Date and Time
5:00 p.m
January 9, 2015 (IST)

6:30 a.m.
January 9, 2015 (ET)

Web-site / Channel
http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

-

Event
Earnings conference call I (open to questions for investors / analysts in all regions)

Date and Time
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
January 9, 2015 (IST

3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m.
January 9, 2015 (ET)

Questions during the call can be addressed to sandeep_mahindroo@infosys.com

Web-site / Channel
http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

India 
Toll, Mumbai: +91 22 6746 5898 / +91 22 3938 1098
Toll, Bangalore: 080 6000 1221 / 080 3940 3977

Singapore
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 800 101 2045
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 65 3157 5746

Hong Kong
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 800 964 448
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 852 3018 6877

Japan
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 0 053 116 1110
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 81 3 4589 9421

UK
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 0 808 101 1573
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 44 203 478 5524

Germany
Toll-free: 00 8001 424 3444

Canada
Toll-free: 011 8001 424 3444

France
Toll-free: 0 800 914 745

US
Toll-free: (Primary): 1 866 746 2133
Toll-number: (Secondary): 1 323 386 8721

Event
Replay of conference call

Date and Time
Through January 14, 2015

Web-site / Channel
http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

Toll-free: USA 1 855 436 0715

International toll: +1 863 949 0105

Toll, Mumbai: +91 22 6181 3322 / +91 22 3065 2322

Toll, Bangalore: +91 80 3940 3988

Passcode: 4636#

Event
Earnings conference call II (open to questions for investors / analysts in all regions)

Date and Time
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
January 9, 2015 (IST)

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
January 9, 2015 (ET

Questions during the call can be addressed to sandeep_mahindroo@infosys.com

Web-site / Channel
http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

India
Toll, Mumbai: +91 22 6746 5898 / +91 22 3938 1098
Toll, Bangalore: 080 6000 1221 / 080 3940 3977

Singapore
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 800 101 2045
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 65 3157 5746

Hong Kong
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 800 964 448
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 852 3018 6877

Japan
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 0 053 116 1110
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 81 3 4589 9421

UK
Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 0 808 101 1573
Toll-number: (SECONDARY): 44 203 478 5524

Germany
Toll-free: 00 8001 424 3444

Canada
Toll-free: 011 8001 424 3444

France
Toll-free: 0 800 914 745

US
Toll-free: (Primary): 1 866 746 2133
Toll-number: (Secondary): 1 323 386 8721

Event
Replay of conference call

Date and Time
Through January 14, 2015

Web-site / Channel
http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

Toll-free: USA 1 855 436 0715

International toll: +1 863 949 0105

Toll, Mumbai: +91 22 6181 3322 / +91 22 3065 2322

Toll, Bangalore: +91 80 3940 3988

Passcode: 4637#

About Infosys Ltd. 

Infosys is a global leader in consulting, technology, outsourcing and next-generation services. We enable clients, in more than 50 countries, to stay a step ahead of emerging business trends and outperform the competition. We help them transform and thrive in a changing world by co-creating breakthrough solutions that combine strategic insights and execution excellence.

Visit http://www.infosys.com to see how Infosys (NYSE: INFY), with US$ 8.25 billion in annual revenues and 165,000+ employees, is helping enterprises renew themselves while also creating new avenues to generate value.

Safe Harbor  

Certain statements in this release concerning our future growth prospects are forward-looking statements regarding our future business expectations intended to qualify for the 'safe harbor' under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, which involve a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in such forward-looking statements. The risks and uncertainties relating to these statements include, but are not limited to, risks and uncertainties regarding fluctuations in earnings, fluctuations in foreign exchange rates, our ability to manage growth, intense competition in IT services including those factors which may affect our cost advantage, wage increases in India, our ability to attract and retain highly skilled professionals, time and cost overruns on fixed-price, fixed-time frame contracts, client concentration, restrictions on immigration, industry segment concentration, our ability to manage our international operations, reduced demand for technology in our key focus areas, disruptions in telecommunication networks or system failures, our ability to successfully complete and integrate potential acquisitions, liability for damages on our service contracts, the success of the companies in which Infosys has made strategic investments, withdrawal or expiration of governmental fiscal incentives, political instability and regional conflicts, legal restrictions on raising capital or acquiring companies outside India, and unauthorized use of our intellectual property and general economic conditions affecting our industry. Additional risks that could affect our future operating results are more fully described in our United States Securities and Exchange Commission filings including our Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2014 and on Form 6-K for the quarter ended September 30, 2014. These filings are available at http://www.sec.gov. Infosys may, from time to time, make additional written and oral forward-looking statements, including statements contained in the company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and our reports to shareholders. In addition, please note that the date of this press release is mentioned at the beginning of the release, and any forward-looking statements contained herein are based on assumptions that we believe to be reasonable as of this date. The company does not undertake to update any forward-looking statements that may be made from time to time by or on behalf of the company unless it is required by law.

Contact 

Investor Relations
Sandeep Mahindroo
+91-80-3980-1018
Sandeep_Mahindroo@infosys.com

Media Relations
Sarah Vanita Gideon
+91-80-4156-3373
Sarah_Gideon@Infosys.com

John Gallagher
Brunswick Group for Infosys, USA
+1-415-316-8060
jgallagher@brunswickgroup.com

SOURCE Infosys

 
Print the Page Add to Favorite
 
Share this on :
 

Please comment on this story:
 
Subject :
Message:
(Maximum 1500 characters)  Characters left 1500
Your name:
 

 
  Customs Exchange Rates
Currency Import Export
US Dollar
66.20
64.50
UK Pound
87.50
84.65
Euro
78.25
75.65
Japanese Yen 58.85 56.85
As on 10 Jul, 2020
  Daily Poll
COVID-19 has directly affected your business
 Yes
 No
 Can't say
  Commented Stories
» Pain points for MSMEs(3)
» UP govt to change lives of migrants: MSME Principal Secy(2)
» Starting an import export business: Basic guide for beginners(1)
» China's forex reserves reach USD 2.85 trillion(1)
 
 
About Us  |   Advertise with Us  
  Useful Links  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact Us  
Follow Us : Facebook Twitter